Select Page

Introduce yourself and your family

My name is Charlotte.  I live with my fiancé Jamie and we have a 6 year old little girl called Grace!

How long have you lived in Norwich?

I’ve lived in Norwich all my life. As a youngster it was close to the city but now we live further out in Old Costessey.

What do you love most about the City?

What I love most about Norwich is there is such a variety of things to do. There are lots of lovely parks and open spaces that can be enjoyed at any time of year.

What is your favourite park/open space?

I actually have two – Longwater Lane and Eaton. Eaton Park for the variety of things to do, play area, pitch and putt, miniature railway plus much more. Longwater Lane just for its proximity to home and it’s such a big open space and play area. We have been known to take a picnic and spend a whole day there in the summer!

What is your top place to eat with children?

We like to pop along for a cake/drink at Gracie’s in Drayton. If you sit upstairs it’s super child friendly with baby gates etc. so perfect for Mummy meet ups!

Where is your favourite place to spend time with your kid/s?

It has to be anywhere along the beautiful Norfolk coast for a fun free day out! However the Dinosaur Park is a firm fav and season tickets are reasonable if you visit with an under-3!

Where do you go to unwind and why?

The Urban Jungle cafe is a lovely little cafe tucked away in the greenhouses of an independent nursery.  If funds are more flush (and deals are available) I love Imagine Spa in Blofield.

Tell us your top ‘hidden gem’ in Norwich – a place that you like to visit, a shop you love – which you think everyone else should know about.

Taverham Mill is a fab place with choice of three distance walks, which are mostly buggy friendly in good weather. £3 per adult and kids are free. We went recently with friends and spent three hours there!